Transfering a gun in Washington State
Handgun / Rifle $20*
Private Patry transfer $20*
NFA items $50** Purchase direct or from The Silencer Shop to avoid this
We are required to collect sales tax on all out of state purchases
Washington passed a law RCW9.41.113 requiring every firearm that changes hands to have a background check performed.
*Ask about bulk transfers
** NFA items purchased through The Silencer Shop or from me directly are excluded from this fee